The Return – The Literary Resurrection of R Murray Gilchrist

I gave a brief talk on the the work that went into I Am Stone, the collection of R Murray Gilchrist’s weird fiction that I edited for the British Library, as part of the recent Romancing the Gothic Day of Creation (which took place on the 25th September). I really enjoyed this chance to talk about the path that led me to stumbling over Gilchrist’s work and then to being part of such an excellent series of books.

1 thought on “The Return – The Literary Resurrection of R Murray Gilchrist”

  1. I found this very interesting and relevant as I am hoping to submit a dissertation on Gilchrist for an English MA at Sheffield University.I am very much interested in G’s Peak connections as I lived in the area for many years ( Hayfield) and was a member of the Peak National Park Authority .Would be pleased to hear of any of your other talks/ publications .Like you I hope to visit Sheffield City Library soon.

    Like

Leave a comment